Say No to Demolition and Email Council

On January 9, demolition permits will be issue by the City of Hamilton unless Council calls an emergency meeting to protect the four pre-confederation buildings that overlook Gore Park.  Please check the articles listed in the earlier post for more background information.  Here are the names and email addresses of Hamilton City Council.

Hamilton City Council

Bob Bratina, Mayor

mayor@hamilton.ca

Brian McHattie, Ward 1 Councillor

Brian.mchattie@hamilton.ca

Jason Farr, Ward 2 Councillor

Jason.farr@hamilton.ca

Bernie Morelli, Ward 3 Councillor

Bernie.morelli@hamilton.ca

Sam Merulla, Ward 4 Councillor

Sam.merrulla@hamilton.ca

Chad Collins, Ward 5 Councillor

Chad.collins@hamilton.ca

Tom Jackson, Ward 6 Councillor

Tom.jackson@hamilton.ca

Scott Duvall, Ward 7 Councillor

Scott.duvall@hamilton.ca

Terry Whitehead, Ward 8 Councillor

Terry.whitehead@hamilton.ca

Brad Clark, Ward 9 Councillor

Brad.clark@hamilton.ca

Maria Pearson, Ward 10 Councillor

Maria.pearson@hamilton.ca

Brenda Johnson, Ward 11 Councillor

Brenda.johnson@hamilton.ca

Lloyd Ferguson, Ward 12 Councillor

Lloyd.ferguson@hamilton.ca

Russ Powers, Ward 13 Councillor

Russ.powers@hamilton.ca

Robert Pasuta, Ward 14 Councillor

Robert.pasuta@hamilton.ca

Judi Partridge, Ward 15 Councillor

Judi.partridge@hamilton.ca

About Chris Erskine

Visual Artist and independent film-maker. Try to post summaries of my artistic activities once per month. View all posts by Chris Erskine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

Rebalance

You are now looking at a demo of the Rebalance theme by Automattic

Fusion

Championing a young, diverse, and inclusive America with a unique mix of smart and irreverent original reporting, lifestyle, and comedic content.

fadedgenes

A Chronicle of the people of the Methodist Church in Canada

Spinnaker Films: Blog

Film / TV Production Company based in Sydney, Australia

savecenturymanor2

This is the official web site of the Save Century Manor Task Force 2 (CMTF2). This task force was created not only to draw attention to the existence of Century Manor, an important Hamilton heritage building in danger of demolition by neglect, but also to provide information on Century Manor and to gain support within and outside our community for our ongoing fight to save and preserve this heritage building through restoration and adaptive reuse.

reality sandwiches

Snack on this

cate inglis : urban landscapes

contemporary urban landscapes by award-winning Scottish artist

digitalfilms

a blog by Oliver Peters

%d bloggers like this: