Say No to Demolition and Email Council

On January 9, demolition permits will be issue by the City of Hamilton unless Council calls an emergency meeting to protect the four pre-confederation buildings that overlook Gore Park.  Please check the articles listed in the earlier post for more background information.  Here are the names and email addresses of Hamilton City Council.

Hamilton City Council

Bob Bratina, Mayor

Brian McHattie, Ward 1 Councillor

Jason Farr, Ward 2 Councillor

Bernie Morelli, Ward 3 Councillor

Sam Merulla, Ward 4 Councillor

Chad Collins, Ward 5 Councillor

Tom Jackson, Ward 6 Councillor

Scott Duvall, Ward 7 Councillor

Terry Whitehead, Ward 8 Councillor

Brad Clark, Ward 9 Councillor

Maria Pearson, Ward 10 Councillor

Brenda Johnson, Ward 11 Councillor

Lloyd Ferguson, Ward 12 Councillor

Russ Powers, Ward 13 Councillor

Robert Pasuta, Ward 14 Councillor

Judi Partridge, Ward 15 Councillor

Published by Chris Erskine

Inspired by architecture and landscapes, my art explores our relationship to place, memory and identity. As a mid career artist, my art practice includes: painting, murals, short films, and sound art.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

ELizabeth Gardens Community Art Project

Creating Art Based on Your Stories and Photos


You are now looking at a demo of the Rebalance theme by Automattic


A Chronicle of the people of the Methodist Church in Canada

Spinnaker Films: ブログ

オーストラリア、ニュージーランド、タヒチ 撮影コーディネーター


This is the official web site of the Save Century Manor Task Force 2 (CMTF2). This task force was created not only to draw attention to the existence of Century Manor, an important Hamilton heritage building in danger of demolition by neglect, but also to provide information on Century Manor and to gain support within and outside our community for our ongoing fight to save and preserve this heritage building through restoration and adaptive reuse.

cate inglis : urban landscapes

contemporary urban landscapes by award-winning Scottish artist


a blog by Oliver Peters

Recordings of nature's Blog

about audio recordings of nature

%d bloggers like this: